American Fan Fest - Nascar WES

Experience the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series semi-finals at the American Fan Fest from 14 to 16 September 2018

The 2018 season of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series provides fans with twelve rounds on six race weekends on the best European circuits pure excitement! Based on the success of the first American Fan Fest last year, the semi-finals of the series will take place in 2018 at the Hockenheimring. This is where the season's turning point begins, as in the playoffs phase drivers are rewarded with double points to move closer to the European NASCAR title. Exciting races are guaranteed in the Motodrom!

Already last year, more than 60 top riders from 21 countries fought against each other with wheel-to-wheel duels and plenty of metal contact. The American Fan Fest offers not only the motorsport highlights but also off the racetrack in the Fan Area. Many attractions around the theme of the automobile and the American Life Style was shown. So this should also be a major attraction at the semi-finals of the race series this year:
“After the brilliant premiere with an exceptionally positive feedback from participants, our partners and above all the fans, we are looking forward to hosting the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series in the next couple of years. Furthermore, we are really proud that the Semi Finals will take place at the Hockenheimring in 2018. It is an appreciated reassurance of the presentation and organization of this year’s American Fan Fest. Our goal is to provide a tight-paced program of motorsports, action and entertainment for fans and families, on and beside the race track.“said Jorn Teske, Head of Marketing, Hockenheim-Ring GmbH.

„We are really proud to offer to European fans, teams, drivers and partners this very well-balanced calendar, a great mix between some of the most iconic names in Motorsports – Hockenheim, Brands Hatch, Valencia and Zolder – and emerging high-action short tracks such as Tours and Franciacorta. We all share a common vision to make every NASCAR GP a unique fan experience and provide great family fun on and around the track. In few years, the NWES events have emerged as some of the best and most attractive in Europe. Pure racing and great fun are in our DNA and we will keep pushing this way!” said NWES President / CEO Jerome Galpin.

Highlights

  • 4 NASCAR Whelen Euro Series races
  • spectacular & international support races
  • free pit walk including autograph session
  • American folk festival for the whole family
  • US car meetings & taxi rides
  • American Food Mile
  • Kids Club
  • and more specials
* Program items subject to change

US car meeting

As part of the American Fan Fest - NASCAR Whelen Euro Series, there will be an exclusive exhibition space for US cars in the paddock area. The meeting is supported by the South-Side-Cruisers Mannheim. If you also want to attend the meeting with your US vehicle, you will find the registration form here soon.

About the South Side Cruisers:
Founded in 2012, the South Side Cruisers Mannheim today consist of a total of 31 members with 29 vehicles. The team spirit is great, because everyone is welcome who owns an American branded car - model or age of the vehicle does not matter. More information on the locations and meetings of the South-Side Cruisers can be found online at: www.south-side-cruisers.de

Gridwalk-Tickets

You would like to experience the starting grid of the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series live? Then secure your personal Gridwalk ticket* by phone, mail or online ticket shop. Please note that these tickets are limited, so be quick! Booking via our ticket hotline (Tel.: +49 (0) 6205 950 - 222), by e-mail to ticketing@hockenheimring.de or in the online ticket shop.

*Gridwalk tickets are valid only in conjunction with a grandstand ticket.

Gridwalk tickets available

About NWES

The NASCAR Whelen Euro Series was founded in 2008 and established the NASCAR official European Series in January 2012 thanks to a long-term partnership signed with NASCAR (National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing), Team FJ, a Motorsports company located in Blois, France, and Whelen Engineering as title sponsor of the Series.The season is made up of 24 races, equally split among ELITE 1 and ELITE 2 divisions, on the best European tracks. Euro NASCAR introduced a stunning innovation on July 7-8, 2012 by organizing the first ever NASCAR race on an oval track in Europe on a half-mile speedway built in the downtown of Tours (France). With four races in two days, these 400 HP V8 monsters provide pure racing action and thrilling bumper-to-bumper battles as well as a lot of family fun around the track! In the pure NASCAR tradition, race fans can get closer to the action than ever and feel the unique in Europe paddock atmosphere thanks to drivers, teams and cars always available for the spectators.The series attracts drivers from all over the world, all willing to fight on track for the win and take the first step towards becoming a NASCAR star in the U.S.

Get your ticket

American Fan Fest - Nascar WES

Erleben Sie die Semi-Finals der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series beim American Fan Fest vom 14. bis 16. September 2018

Die 2018er Saison der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series versorgt Fans bei zwölf Runden an sechs Rennwochenenden auf den besten europäischen Rennstrecken wieder mit Spannung pur! Aufbauend auf dem Erfolg des ersten American Fan Fest im vergangenen Jahr, findet 2018 das Halbfinale der Serie am Hockenheimring statt. Hier beginnt der Wendepunkt der Saison, denn in der Phase der Playoffs werden die Fahrer mit Doppelpunkten belohnt, um dem europäischen NASCAR-Titel Stück für Stück näher zu kommen. Spannende Rennen sind somit im Motodrom garantiert!

Bereits im vergangenen Jahr sorgten mehr als 60 Top-Fahrer aus 21 Ländern, die mit Rad-an-Rad-Duellen und reichlich Blechkontakt um die Krone kämpften, für eine erfolgreiche Saison. Das American Fan Fest bot neben den motorsportlichen Highlights auch abseits der Rennstrecke in der Fan-Area viele Attraktionen rund um das Thema Automobil und den American Life Style. So soll dies auch beim Halbfinale der Rennserie in diesem Jahr einen Hauptattraktionspunkt darstellen:

"Nach der fulminanten Premiere mit einem außerordentlich positiven Feedback der Teilnehmer, unserer Partner und vor allem der Fans freuen wir uns darauf, in den nächsten Jahren die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series auszurichten. Darüber hinaus sind wir sehr stolz, dass das Halbfinale 2018 auf dem Hockenheimring stattfinden wird. Es ist eine Bestätigung für die Präsentation und Organisation des diesjährigen American Fan Fest. Unser Ziel ist es, ein eng getaktetes Programm von Motorsport, Action und Unterhaltung für Fans und Familien auf und neben der Rennstrecke zu bieten", Jorn Teske – Marketingleiter der Hockenheim-Ring GmbH.

"Wir sind sehr stolz darauf europäischen Fans, Teams, Fahrern und Partnern diesen sehr ausgewogenen Rennkalender vorstellen zu können, eine großartige Mischung aus einigen der bekanntesten Namen im Motorsport - Hockenheim, Brands Hatch, Valencia und Zolder - und aufregende Kurzstrecken wie Tours und Franciacorta. Wir alle teilen eine gemeinsame Vision, um jedes NWES-Rennwochenende zu einem einzigartigen Fan-Erlebnis zu machen und großartigen Familienspaß auf und um die Strecke zu bieten. In wenigen Jahren haben sich die Veranstaltungen als einige der besten und attraktivsten in Europa erwiesen. Pures Rennvergnügen und viel Spaß liegen in unserer DNA und wir werden weiter auf diese Weise voranschreiten", so Gerome Galpin, Präsident / CEO, NASCAR Whelen Euro Series.

Highlights

  • 4 Rennen der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series
  • spektakuläre & internationale Rahmenrennen
  • freier Pit-Walk inkl. Autogrammstunde
  • amerikanisches Volksfest für die ganze Familie
  • US-Car-Treffen & Taxifahrten
  • US-Händermeile & American-Food-Meile
  • Kids Club
  • und weitere Specials
*Programmpunkte vorbehaltlich Änderungen

US Car-Treffen

Im Rahmen des American Fan Fest - NASCAR Whelen Euro Series wird es im Fahrerlager eine exklusive Ausstellungsfläche für US-Cars geben. Unterstützt wird das Treffen der amerikanischen Fabrikate von den South-Side-Cruisers Mannheim. Wenn auch Sie mit Ihrem US-Fahrzeug am Treffen teilnehmen möchten, finden Sie das Anmeldeformular in Kürze an dieser Stelle.

Über die South-Side-Cruisers:
Gegründet im Jahr 2012, bestehen die South-Side-Cruisers Mannheim heute aus insgesamt 31 Mitgliedern mit 29 Fahrzeugen. Der Zusammenhalt ist groß, denn hier ist jeder willkommen der ein amerikanisches Fabrikat sein Eigen nennt - Marke, Modell oder Alter des Fahrzeugs spielen keine Rolle. Mehr Informationen zu den Standorten, Stammtischen und Treffen der South-Side-Cruisers finden Sie online unter: www.south-side-cruisers.de

Gridwalk-Tickets

Sie möchten die Startaufstellung der NASCAR Whelen Euro Series live erleben? Dann sichern Sie sich jetzt per Telefon, Mail oder im Online-Ticketshop Ihr persönliches Gridwalk-Ticket*. Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Zugänge limitiert sind, schnell sein lohnt sich! Buchung über unsere Ticket-Hotline (Tel.: +49(0)6205 950 - 222), per Mail an ticketing@hockenheimring.de oder im Online-Ticketshop.

*Gridwalk-Tickets sind nur in Verbindung mit einem Tribünenticket gültig.

Jetzt Gridwalk-Ticket sichern

Über die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series

Die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series wurde im Jahr 2008 gegründet. Dank einer langjährigen Partnerschaft mit NASCAR (National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing), dem Team FJ, einem Motorsport-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Blois, Frankreich und Whelen Engineering als Titelsponsor wurde im Januar 2012 die offizielle europäische NASCAR Serie ins Leben gerufen. Eine Saison besteht aus insgesamt 24 Rennen, die auf den besten Rennstrecken Europas ausgetragen werden. Aufgeteilt in zwei Divisionen, ELITE 1 und ELITE 2, gehen die NASCAR-Boliden und -Fahrer an den Start. Mit vier Rennen an zwei Tagen bieten diese 400 PS V8-Monster pure Rennsport-Action mit spannenden Rad-an-Rad-Duellen sowie ein Rahmenprogramm für die ganze Familie! In bewährter NASCAR-Tradition haben Besucher die Möglichkeit, das Geschehen im Fahrerlager live zu erleben – Fahrer und Teammitglieder stehen den Zuschauern im Fahrerlager gerne Rede und Antwort. Die NASCAR Whelen Euro Series vereint Rennfahrer aus der ganzen Welt, die alle bereit sind auf der Rennstrecke im Kampf für den Sieg ihr Bestes zu geben und den ersten Schritt zum Einstieg in die amerikanische NASCAR-Serie wagen.

Jetzt Tickets sichern